Greater Los Angeles Zoo Association

Los Angeles Zoo Logo

For more than four decades, the private, non-profit Greater Los Angeles Zoo Association (GLAZA) has funded exhibits, plant and animal species conservation, capital projects, and education and community outreach programs at the Los Angeles Zoo, an international leader in the preservation of endangered species and a conservation center for the care and study of wildlife. There are currently over 72,500 GLAZA member households, the largest membership base of a cultural organization in Los Angeles, and it boasts a volunteer corps of over 700.

Mission Statement

The Greater Los Angeles Zoo Association is a nonprofit corporation created to support the Los Angeles Zoo in its mission to nurture wildlife and enrich the human experience. GLAZA's primary responsibility is to seek and provide financial support for the Zoo’s programs and capital projects.

GLAZA President

Connie Morgan

GLAZA Administration

Eugenia Vasels, Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Jeb Bonner, Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Adrienne Walt, Associate Vice President, Advancement
Patti Glover, Director of Special Events and Travel
Brenda Posada, Director of Publications
Gillian Efros, Director of Membership
Pete Williams, Director of Information Technology

OcelotGLAZA Foundation

Lani Hall Alpert
Betty White Ludden
Ann Moss
Margaret Rose Perenchio

Board of Trustees


Betty White Ludden, Co-Chair
Richard Lichtenstein, Co-Chair

Nick Franklin, Vice-Chair
Lori Winters Samuels, Vice-Chair
Laura Z. Wasserman, Vice-Chair

Phyllis Kupferstein, Secretary
Robert N. Ruth, Treasurer


Peter Arkley
Margot Armbruster
Charles X Block
Richard Corgel
Duncan Crabtree-Ireland
Nancy Dennis
Brian Diamond
Irfan Furniturewala
Cassidy Horn
Cindy Horn

Frederick Huntsberry
Jonathan D. Jaffrey
Diann H. Kim
Matthew Krieger
Mona Leites
John Manning
Charles McFadden
Heather Mnuchin
Kathy Nelson
Elisabeth Hunt Price

Rob Shepherd
Rajath Shourie
Patricia Silver
Richard Sneider
Erika Aronson Stern
Madeline Taft
Dana Walden
Jennifer Thornton Wieland

Trustees Emeritus

Willard Z. Carr Jr., Ed N. Harrison, Mrs. Max K. Jamison, Lloyd A. Levitin, Mrs. John F. Maher, William G. McGagh, Dickinson C. Ross, Shelby Kaplan Sloan, Thomas R. Tellefsen, Polly Turpin

Rocket Fuel